Executive Committee & board of trustees

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee oversees the overall functioning of the Congregation and consists of the President, Vice Presidents, and Past Presidents. Executives are expected to be ambassadors of the synagogue and shall endeavor to be active participants in synagogue-related activities in order to exemplify leadership. Executives must be Jewish and they serve two-year terms. Executive meetings are held monthly to discuss and act upon the business of the Congregation.

Name Title Email
Sharon LandauCBI Presidentpresident@cbiboca.org
Andrea CannonVP of Social Actionvpsocialaction@cbiboca.org
Ira GinsbergVP of Financial & Asset Managementvpfinance@cbiboca.org
Gil KaminerVP of Membershipvpmembership@cbiboca.org
Phil RothschildVP of Strategic Planningvpstrategicplanning@cbiboca.org
Robyn RubinoffVP of Educationvpeducation@cbiboca.org
Barry SchwartzVP of Administrationvpadministration@cbiboca.org
Evan AppellVP of Communications & Technologyvpcommunications@cbiboca.org
Jeffrey CannonImmediate Past Presidentjhcannn@gmail.com

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees governs and administers the affairs of the Congregation, controls its revenue, expenditures, and property, and takes actions that are in the best interest of the Congregation. Trustees are expected to be ambassadors of the synagogue and shall endeavor to be active participants in synagogue-related activities in order to exemplify leadership. Trustees must be Jewish and serve two-year terms. Board meetings are held monthly to discuss and act upon the business of the Congregation.

Name
Annie BeckerRachel Ostrovsky
Danitte BeegelSean Tibor
Jill EisnerAmanda Tillman
Dani HelitzerTaylor Weiss
Ali MyrickPhilip Wishna
Mollie Rose

Past Presidents

Name
Sue GoldmanRenee Nadel
Melvin Kalfus z"lRobin Siegal
David KantorJoseph Wasch
Leslie KantorGary Weiner
Joel S. Nadel z"lPeter Weintraub
Phil Nadel