Executive Committee & board of trustees

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee oversees the overall functioning of the Congregation and consists of the President, Vice Presidents, and Past Presidents. Executives are expected to be ambassadors of the synagogue and shall endeavor to be active participants in synagogue-related activities in order to exemplify leadership. Executives must be Jewish and they serve two-year terms.  Executive meetings are held monthly to discuss and act upon the business of the Congregation.

NameTitleEmail
Sharon LandauCBI Presidentpresident@cbiboca.org
David HollanderVP of Administrationvpadministration@cbiboca.org
Ira GinsbergVP of Financial & Asset Managementvpfinance@cbiboca.org
Sean TiborVP of Communications & Technologyvpcommunications@cbiboca.org
Andrea CannonVP of Developmentvpdevelopment@cbiboca.org
Robyn RubinoffVP of Educationvpeducation@cbiboca.org
Jen SteinVP of Membershipvpmembership@cbiboca.org
Phil RothschildVP of Strategic Planningvpstrategicplanning@cbiboca.org
Jeffrey CannonImmediate Past Presidentjhcannn@gmail.com

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees governs and administers the affairs of the Congregation, controls its revenue, expenditures, and property, and takes actions that are in the best interest of the Congregation. Trustees are expected to be ambassadors of the synagogue and shall endeavor to be active participants in synagogue-related activities in order to exemplify leadership. Trustees must be Jewish and serve two-year terms. Board meetings are held monthly to discuss and act upon the business of the Congregation.

Name
Annie BeckerDan Meirson
Andrew DemersAli Myrick
Susi GlattSabrina Schwartz
Gil KaminerCorey Shapiro
Julie KnoteDara Siegel
Brittany KohnTaylor Weiss
Tevie Kozak

Past Presidents

Name
Sue GoldmanRenee Nadel
Melvin Kalfus z"lRobin Siegal
David KantorJoseph Wasch
Leslie KantorGary Weiner
Joel S. Nadel z"lPeter Weintraub
Phil Nadel